Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Horticulture Personnel

Administrative Support
Name Title Location Number Email
Dr. Amit Dhingra Department Head and Professor, Department of Horticultural Sciences College Station 979-321-7013 adhingra@tamu.edu
Dr. Juan Anciso Associate Department Head and Specialist – Vegetables/Citrus Weslaco 956-968-5581 j-anciso@tamu.edu
Dr. Dan Lineberger Professor Emeritus, Department of Horticultural Sciences College Station 979-845-5278 dan-lineberger@tamu.edu
Departmental Support Staff
Amanda Ray Administrator I College Station 979-321-7034 amanda.ray@ag.tamu.edu
Sydney Faust Administrative Coordinator I College Station 979-321-7014 sydney.faust@ag.tamu.edu 
Susan Webb Extension Program Coordinator College Station 979-321-7045 susan.webb@ag.tamu.edu
Aggie Horticulture Web Support
Paul Pleasant Web Operations Manager College Station   firstcall@ag.tamu.edu 
Junior Master Gardener® Program, Youth Gardening
Randy Seagraves Program Specialist II – JMG College Station 979-321-7039 r-seagraves@tamu.edu
Caren Walton Project Specialist – JMG College Station 979-321-7043 ccwalton@tamu.edu
Lisa Whittlesey Sr. Program Specialist – JMG College Station 979-321-7047 l-whittlesey@tamu.edu
Texas Master Gardener™ Program
Dr. Jayla Fry Specialist II – Master Gardener College Station 979-321-7015 jbfry@tamu.edu
Nicky Maddams State Program Assistant – Master Gardener Program   979-321-7051 nicky.maddams@ag.tamu.edu 
Citrus Production
Dr. Juan Anciso Specialist – Vegetables/Citrus Weslaco 956-968-5581 j-anciso@tamu.edu
Dr. Monte Nesbitt Specialist – Pecan/Citrus College Station 979-321-7028 mlnesbitt@tamu.edu
Fruit Production
Jim Kamas Specialist – Viticulture/Fruit Fredericksburg 830-990-4046 jkamas@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Tim Hartmann Specialist – Fruit College Station 979-321-7017  t-hartmann@tamu.edu
Stephen Janak Program Specialist I – Olives/Sustainable Fruit Project Hallettsville 361-649-8561 stephen.janak@ag.tamu.edu
Nursery/Floral Crop Production & Landscape
Dr. Steve George Specialist – Ornamentals Dallas 972-952-9217 s-george3@tamu.edu
Dr. Charlie Hall Specialist – Floriculture Chair College Station 979-458-3277 c-hall@tamu.edu
Paul Winski Program Specialist II – Green Industry Houston 936-463-8785 pndski89@tamu.edu
Dr. Larry Stein Specialist – Earth-Kind® Uvalde  830-278-9151 larrystein@tamu.edu
Dr. Joe Masabni Specialist – Urban Horticulture Controlled Environments Dallas 972-952-9653 jmasabni@tamu.edu
Dr. Bill Welch Professor and Extension Landscape Horticulturist Emeritus College Station   wc-welch@tamu.edu
Pecan Production
Dr. Monte Nesbitt Specialist – Pecan/Citrus College Station 979-321-7016 mlnesbitt@tamu.edu
Dr. Larry Stein Specialist – Pecan/Vegetables Uvalde 830-278-9151 larrystein@tamu.edu
Dr. George Ray McEachern Professor and Extension Horticulturist Emeritus – Pecans College Station   g-mceachern@tamu.edu
Vegetable Production/Gardening
Dr. Juan Anciso Specialist – Vegetables/Citrus Weslaco 956-968-5581 j-anciso@tamu.edu
Dr. Joe Masabni Specialist – Urban Horticulture Controlled Environments Dallas 972-952-9653 jmasabni@tamu.edu
Dr. Larry Stein Specialist – Pecan/Vegetables Uvalde 830-278-9151 larrystein@tamu.edu
Dr. Russ Wallace Specialist – Vegetables/Strawberries Lubbock 806-723-8433 rwwallace@ag.tamu.edu
Wine Grape – Viticulture and Enology
Jim Kamas Specialist – Viticulture/Fruit Fredericksburg 830-990-4046 jkamas@ag.tamu.edu
Bri Hoge Program Specialist – Viticulture Fredericksburg 830-990-4046 brianna.hoge@ag.tamu.edu
Jacy Lewis Program Manager – Viticulture/Fruit Fredericksburg 830-990-4046 Jacy.Lewis@ag.tamu.edu
Leslie Pressler Administrative Coordinator II – Viticulture/Fruit Fredericksburg 830-990-4046 leslie.pressler@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Justin Scheiner Specialist – Viticulture College Station 979-321-7037 jscheiner@tamu.edu
Dr. Andreea Botezatu Specialist – Enology College Station 979-321-7007 abotezatu@tamu.edu
Michael Cook Program Specialist – Viticulture Denton 940-349-2896 m.cook@tamu.edu
Danny Hillin Program Specialist – Viticulture Lubbock 806-746-6101 daniel.hillin@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Patrick O’Brien Specialist – Viticulture Lubbock 806-746-6101 patrick.obrien@ag.tamu.edu
County Extension Agents – Horticulture
Agent County Location Number Email
Ginger Easton-Smith Aransas Rockport 361-790-0103 vasmith@ag.tamu.edu
David Rodriguez Bexar San Antonio 210-467-6575 david.rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu
Andreas Villagran Bexar San Antonio 210-631-0400 andres.villagran@ag.tamu.edu
Kimberly Mayer Brazoria Angleton 979-864-1558 kimberly.mayer@ag.tamu.edu
Stephen Bruggerhoff Brazos Bryan 979-823-0129 stephen.brueggerhoff@ag.tamu.edu
Jennifer Herrera Cameron San Benito 956-361-8236 jennifer.herrera@ag.tamu.edu
Kimberly Benton Cherokee Rusk 903-683-5416 kim.benton@ag.tamu.edu
Brad Voss Collin McKinney 972-548-4233 charles.voss@ag.tamu.edu
(currently vacant) Dallas Dallas 214-904-3053  
(currently vacant) Denton Denton 940-349-2887  
Sara Moran Ector/Midland Midland 432-686-4700 Sara.morn-duran@ag.tamu.edu
Eduardo Rascon El Paso El Paso 915-273-3502 eduardo.rascon@ag.tamu.edu
(currently vacant) Fort Bend Rosenberg 281-342-3034  
Boone Holladay Galveston La Marque 281-309-5057 boone.holladay@ag.tamu.edu
Beth McMahon Gillespie Fredericksburg 830-997-3452 elizabeth.mcmahon@agnet.tamu.edu
Stephanie Gray Harris Houston 713-274-0974 stephanie.gray@ag.tamu.edu
(currently vacant) Harris Houston 713-274-0950  
Ashley Gregory Hidalgo Edinburg 956-383-1026 ahgregory@ag.tamu.edu
David Oates Jefferson Beaumont 409-835-8461 david.oates@ag.tamu.edu
Christina Reid Lubbock Lubbock 806-775-1740 christina.reid@ag.tamu.edu
Michael Potter Montgomery Conroe 936-539-7824 michael.potter@ag.tamu.edu
(currently vacant) Nueces Robstown 361-767-5217  
(currently vacant) Orange Orange 409-882-7010  
Erin Jones Randall Canyon 806-468-5543 erin.jones@ag.tamu.edu
Greg Grant Smith Tyler 903-590-2980 greg.grant@ag.tamu.edu
Brittnay Meyer Tarrant Ft. Worth 817-884-1946 brittnay.meyer@ag.tamu.edu
Laura Miller Tarrant Ft. Worth 817-884-1946 lmmiller@ag.tamu.edu
Allison Schwarz Tom Green San Angelo 325-659-6528 allison.schwarz@ag.tamu.edu
Daphne Richards Travis Austin 512-854-9600 drichards@tamu.edu
Kate Hajda Williamson Georgetown 512-943-3300 kate.hajda@ag.tamu.edu

Aggie Horticulture State-wide Resource Map