Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Horticulture Personnel

Administrative Support
Name Title Location Number Email
Dr. Patricia Klein Interim Department Head, Department of Horticultural Sciences College Station 979-845-5269 pklein@tamu.edu
Dr. Larry Stein Associate Department Head and Specialist – Pecan/Fruit/Vegetable Uvalde 830-278-9151 larrystein@tamu.edu
Susan Webb Extension Program Coordinator I College Station 979-845-8565 webb97@tamu.edu
Dr. Dan Lineberger Professor Emeritus, Department of Horticultural Sciences College Station 979-845-5278 dan-lineberger@tamu.edu
Departmental Support Staff
Bonita Magby Administrative Coordinator I College Station 979-862-2911 b-magby@tamu.edu
Dorothy See Assistant to the Department Head College Station 979-845-5269 d-see@tamu.edu
Aggie-Horticulture®
Paul Pleasant Extension Marketing Strategist College Station 979-803-1266 paul.pleasant@ag.tamu.edu
Junior Master Gardener® Program, Youth Gardening
Randy Seagraves Program Specialist II – JMG College Station 979-845-3107 r-seagraves@tamu.edu
Caren Walton Project Specialist – JMG College Station 979-458-4063 ccwalton@tamu.edu
Lisa Whittlesey Sr. Program Specialist – JMG College Station 979-845-8268 l-whittlesey@tamu.edu
Ruby Zavala Youth Gardens Coordinator – Bexar County San Antonio 210-631-0400 ruby.zavala@ag.tamu.edu
Texas Master Gardener™ Program
Jayla Fry Program Specialist II – Master Gardener College Station 979-845-3308 jbfry@tamu.edu
Julia Minter Program Assistant – Master Gardener College Station   jminter@tamu.edu
Citrus
Dr. Juan Anciso Professor and Extension Specialist – Vegetables Weslaco 956-968-5581 j-anciso@tamu.edu
Dr. Monte Nesbitt Program Specialist – Pecan/Fruit/Citrus College Station 979-862-1218 mlnesbitt@tamu.edu
Dr. Larry Stein Associate Department Head and Specialist – Pecan/Fruit/Vegetable Uvalde 830-278-9151 larrystein@tamu.edu
Food Science/Processing
Dr. Al Wagner Specialist – Food Science College Station 979-845-7023 a-wagner@tamu.edu
Fruit Production
Jim Kamas Specialist – Viticulture/Fruit Fredericksburg 830-990-4046 jkamas@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Monte Nesbitt Program Specialist II – Pecan/Fruit/Citrus College Station 979-862-1218 mlnesbitt@tamu.edu
Stephen Janak Program Specialist I – Olives/Sustainable Fruit Project Hallettsville 361-649-8561 stephen.janak@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Larry Stein Associate Department Head and Specialist – Pecan/Fruit/Vegetable Uvalde 830-278-9151 larrystein@tamu.edu
Landscape and Earth-Kind® Landscaping
Dr. Steve George Specialist – Ornamentals Dallas 972-952-9217 s-george3@tamu.edu
Dr. Mengmeng Gu Specialist – Ornamentals College Station 979-845-8567 mgu@tamu.edu
Dr. Bill Welch Professor and Extension Landscape Horticulturist Emeritus College Station   wc-welch@tamu.edu
Dr. Tim Hartmann Program Specialist – Earth-Kind® College Station 979-845-2839 t-hartmann@tamu.edu
Nursery/Floral Crop Production & Marketing
Dr. Mengmeng Gu Specialist – Ornamentals College Station 979-845-8567 mgu@tamu.edu
Dr. Charlie Hall Specialist – Floriculture Chair College Station 979-458-3277 c-hall@tamu.edu
Pecan Production
Dr. Monte Nesbitt Program Specialist – Pecan/Fruit/Citrus College Station 979-862-1218 mlnesbitt@tamu.edu
Dr. Larry Stein Associate Department Head and Specialist – Pecan/Fruit/Vegetable Uvalde 830-278-9151 larrystein@tamu.edu
Dr. George Ray McEachern Professor and Extension Horticulturist Emeritus – Pecans College Station   g-mceachern@tamu.edu
Vegetable Production/Gardening
Dr. Juan Anciso Specialist – Vegetables Weslaco 956-968-5581 j-anciso@tamu.edu
Dr. Joe Masabni Specialist – Small Acreage Vegetables Overton 903-834-6191 jmasabni@tamu.edu
Dr. Larry Stein Associate Department Head and Specialist – Pecan/Fruit/Vegetable Uvalde 830-278-9151 larrystein@tamu.edu
Dr. Russ Wallace Specialist – Vegetables/Strawberries Lubbock 806-723-8433 rwwallace@ag.tamu.edu
Wine Grape – Viticulture and Enology
Jim Kamas Specialist – Viticulture/Fruit Fredericksburg 830-990-4046 jkamas@ag.tamu.edu
Bri Hoge Program Specialist – Viticulture Fredericksburg 830-990-4046 brianna.hoge@ag.tamu.edu
Jacy Lewis Program Manager – Viticulture/Fruit Fredericksburg 830-990-4046 jacyllewis@gmail.com
Leslie Pressler Administrative Coordinator II – Viticulture/Fruit Fredericksburg 830-990-4046 leslie.pressler@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Justin Scheiner Specialist – Viticulture College Station 979-845-1870 jscheiner@tamu.edu
Dr. Andreea Botezatu Specialist – Enology College Station 979-845-8563 abotezatu@tamu.edu
Fran Pontasch Program Specialist II College Station 979-845-5341 fmpontasch@tamu.edu
Michael Cook Program Specialist Denton 940-349-2896 m.cook@tamu.edu
Dr. Pierre Helwi Specialist – Viticulture Lubbock 806-723-8447 pierre.helwi@tamu.edu
Danny Hillin Specialist – Viticulture Lubbock 806-746-6101 daniel.hillin@ag.tamu.edu
County Extension Agents – Horticulture
Agent County Location Number Email
Ginger Easton-Smith Aransas Rockport 361-790-0103 vasmith@ag.tamu.edu
David Rodriguez Bexar San Antonio 210-467-6575 DHRodriguez@ag.tamu.edu
Stephen Brueggerhoff Brazoria Angleton 979-864-1558 sbrueggerhoff@tamu.edu
Skip Richter Brazos Bryan 979-823-0129 r-richter@tamu.edu
Jennifer Herrera Cameron San Benito 956-361-8236 jherrera@ag.tamu.edu
Kimberly Benton Cherokee Rusk 903-683-5416 kim.benton@ag.tamu.edu
Brad Voss Collin McKinney 972-548-4233 charles.voss@ag.tamu.edu
(currently vacant) Dallas Dallas 214-904-3053  
Janet Laminack Denton Denton 940-349-2887 jelaminack@ag.tamu.edu
Jeanette Castañon Ector/Midland Midland 432-686-4700 jeanette.castanon@ag.tamu.edu
Denise Rodriguez El Paso El Paso 915-771-2354 drodriguez@ag.tamu.edu
Boone Holladay Fort Bend Rosenberg 281-342-3034 boone.holladay@ag.tamu.edu
(currently vacant) Galveston La Marque 281-309-5057  
Beth McMahon Gillespie Fredericksburg 830-997-3452 elizabeth.mcmahon@agnet.tamu.edu
(currently vacant) Harris Houston 713-274-0950  
Paul Winski Harris Houston 713-274-0950 paul.winski@ag.tamu.edu
Ashley Gregory Hidalgo Edinburg 956-383-1026 ahgregory@ag.tamu.edu
David Oates Jefferson Beaumont 409-835-8461 david.oates@ag.tamu.edu
Christina Reid Lubbock Lubbock 806-775-1740 christina.reid@ag.tamu.edu
Michael Potter Montgomery Conroe 936-539-7824 mpotter@ag.tamu.edu
Kevin Gibbs Nueces Robstown 361-767-5217 kevin.gibbs@ag.tamu.edu
(currently vacant) Orange Orange 409-882-7010  
Erin Jones Randall Canyon 806-468-5543 erin.jones@ag.tamu.edu
Greg Grant Smith Tyler 903-590-2980 greg.grant@ag.tamu.edu
(currently vacant) Tarrant Ft. Worth 817-884-1946  
Laura Miller Tarrant Ft. Worth 817-884-1946 lmmiller@ag.tamu.edu
Allison Watkins Tom Green San Angelo 325-659-6528 aewatkins@ag.tamu.edu
Daphne Richards Travis Austin 512-854-9600 drichards@tamu.edu
Kate Whitney Williamson Georgetown 512-943-3300 katherine.whitney@ag.tamu.edu

Aggie Horticulture State-wide Resource Map