Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Horticulture Personnel

Administrative Support
Name Title Location Number Email
Dr. Dan Lineberger Department Head College Station 979-845-5269 dan-lineberger@tamu.edu
Dr. Larry Stein Associate Department Head and Specialist
- Pecan/Fruit/Vegetable
Uvalde 830-278-9151 larrystein@tamu.edu
Karin Wallace Extension Assistant College Station 979-845-8565 kmwallace@ag.tamu.edu
Departmental Support Staff
Paul Greer Systems Analyst II College Station 979-847-9359 pgreer@tamu.edu
Jennifer Jakubik Business Associate II College Station 979-862-2911 jjakubik@ag.tamu.edu
Ericka Junek Business Associate I College Station 979-845-5342 EKoopman@ag.tamu.ed
Sheri Long Business Associate II College Station 979-845-4928 SLong@ag.tamu.edu
Dorothy See Assistant to the Department Head College Station 979-845-5269 DSee@ag.tamu.edu
Aggie-Horticulture® Website
Brett Dworaczyk Web Programming/Administration College Station 979-845-7154 brettdw@tamu.edu
Junior Master Gardener® Program, Youth Gardening
Randy Seagraves Program Specialist – JMG College Station 979-845-3107 r-seagraves@tamu.edu
Caren Walton Project Specialist – JMG College Station 979-458-4063 cwalton@ag.tamu.edu
Lisa Whittlesey Program Specialist – JMG College Station 979-845-8268 l-whittlesey@tamu.edu
Gene Carr Horticulture Instructor – JMG College Station 979-458-4063 gene.carr@tamu.edu
Texas Master Gardener™ Program
Jayla Fry Program Specialist – Master Gardener College Station 979-845-3308 JBFry@ag.tamu.edu
Citrus
Dr. Juan Anciso Specialist – Vegetables Weslaco 956-968-5581 j-anciso@tamu.edu
Monte Nesbitt Program Specialist – Pecan/Fruit/Citrus College Station 979-862-1218 mlnesbitt@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Larry Stein Associate Department Head and Specialist
- Pecan/Fruit/Vegetable
Uvalde 830-278-9151 larrystein@tamu.edu
Food Science/Processing
Dr. Al Wagner Specialist – Food Science College Station 979-845-7023 a-wagner@tamu.edu
Fruit Production
Jim Kamas Specialist – Viticulture/Fruit Fredericksburg 830-997-7047 JKamas@ag.tamu.edu
Monte Nesbitt Program Specialist – Pecan/Fruit/Citrus College Station 979-862-1218 mlnesbitt@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Larry Stein Associate Department Head and Specialist
- Pecan/Fruit/Vegetable
Uvalde 830-278-9151 larrystein@tamu.edu
Landscape and Earth-Kind® Landscaping
Dr. Steve George Specialist – Ornamentals Dallas 972-952-9217 s-george3@tamu.edu
Dr. Mengmeng Gu Specialist – Ornamentals College Station 979-845-8567 mgu@tamu.edu
Dr. Bill Welch Specialist – Landscape College Station 979-845-8564 wc-welch@tamu.edu
Tim Hartmann Program Specialist – Earth-Kind College Station 979-845-2839 t-hartmann@tamu.edu
Nursery/Floral Crop Production & Marketing
Dr. Mengmeng Gu Specialist – Ornamentals College Station 979-845-8567 mgu@tamu.edu
Dr. Charlie Hall Specialist – Floriculture Chair College Station 979-458-3277 chall@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Marco Palma Specialist – Horticulture Marketing College Station 979-845-5284 MAPalma@ag.tamu.edu
Pecan Production
Monte Nesbitt Program Specialist – Pecan/Fruit/Citrus College Station 979-862-1218 mlnesbitt@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Larry Stein Associate Department Head and Specialist
- Pecan/Fruit/Vegetable
Uvalde 830-278-9151 larrystein@tamu.edu
Vegetable Production/Gardening
Dr. Juan Anciso Specialist – Vegetables Weslaco 956-968-5581 j-anciso@tamu.edu
Dr. Joe Masabni Specialist – Vegetables College Station 979-845-8562 jmasabni@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Larry Stein Associate Department Head and Specialist
- Pecan/Fruit/Vegetable
Uvalde 830-278-9151 larrystein@tamu.edu
Dr. Russ Wallace Specialist – Vegetables Lubbock 806-746-6101 rwwallace@ag.tamu.edu
Wine Grape Production
Dr. Ed Hellman Specialist – Viticulture Lubbock 806-746-6101 EWHellman@ag.tamu.edu
Jim Kamas Specialist – Viticulture/Fruit Fredericksburg 830-997-7047 JKamas@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Justin Scheiner Specialist – Viticulture College Station 979-845-1870 jscheiner@tamu.edu
County Extension Agents – Horticulture
Agent County Location Number Email
Ginger Smith Aransas Rockport 361-790-0103 vasmith@ag.tamu.edu
David Rodriguez Bexar San Antonio 210-467-6575 DHRodriguez@ag.tamu.edu
Charla M. Anthony Brazos Bryan 979-823-0129 cmanthony@ag.tamu.edu
Jennifer Herrera Cameron San Benito 956-361-8236 jherrera@ag.tamu.edu
Kimberly L. Benton Cherokee Rusk 903-683-5416 kim.benton@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Greg Church Collin McKinney 972-548-4232 gtchurch@ag.tamu.edu
Dale Groom Dallas Dallas 214-904-3053 dgroom@ag.tamu.edu
Janet Laminack Denton Denton 940-349-2883 JELaminack@ag.tamu.edu
Jeff Floyd Ector/Midland Odessa 432-498-4071 jeff.floyd@ag.tamu.edu
Denise S. Rodriguez El Paso El Paso 915-860-2515 drodriguez@ag.tamu.edu
Boone Holladay Fort Bend Rosenberg 281-342-3034 jb.holladay@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. William Johnson Galveston La Marque 281-534-3413 wm-johnson@tamu.edu
Skip Richter Harris Houston 281-855-5600 r-richter@tamu.edu
Paul Winski Harris Houston 281-855-5600 Paul.Winski@ag.tamu.edu
Barbara Storz Hidalgo Edinburg 956-383-1026 b-storz@tamu.edu
Jeanene Ebeling Jefferson Beaumont 409-835-8461 mjebeling@ag.tamu.edu
Michael Potter Montgomery Conroe 936-539-7825 mpotter@ag.tamu.edu
Jessica Weizer Nueces Robstown 361-767-5223 Jessica.weizer@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Roy Stanford Orange Orange 409-882-7010 rlstanford@ag.tamu.edu
Keith Hansen Smith Tyler 903-590-2980 k-hansen2@tamu.edu
Steve Chaney Tarrant Ft. Worth 817-884-1296 s-chaney@tamu.edu
Laura Miller Tarrant Ft. Worth 817-884-1578 lmmiller@ag.tamu.edu
Vikram Baliga Tom Green Lubbock 806-775-1680 Vikram.Baliga@ag.tamu.edu
Allison Watkins Tom Green San Angelo 325-659-6528 aewatkins@ag.tamu.edu
Daphne Richards Travis Austin 512-854-9600 drichards@tamu.edu